Dedicated to you


Coronavirus (COVID-19): travel corridors

Updated: 23rd September 2020

List of countries and territories from where you can travel to England and may not have to self-isolate.

The UK government has announced that from the 10th July 2020, you will not need to self-isolate when you arrive in England if you:

  • are travelling from one of the countries listed below
  • have not visited or stopped in a country not on the exemption list in the 14 days prior to your arrival in England 

When would you need to self-isolate?

If you are in a country that is not on the list below! You travel to a country that is on the list and you stay there for 4 days from the day after you arrive. You then travel to England.

Why do you have to isolate?

This is because it can take up to 14 days for coronavirus symptoms to appear. If you’re travelling to the UK for less than 14 days, you will be expected to self-isolate for the length of your stay.

For full up to date information please visit the UK government's dedicated

The below list can change at any time following discussions between the UK and international partners. Lexis School of English do not have any responsibility for the contents of or the updating of this list.

Akrotiri and Dhekelia Fiji Montserrat Vietnam
Andorra Finland New Caledonia  
Anguilla France New Zealand  
Antigua and Barbuda French Polynesia Norway  
Aruba Gibraltar Pitcairn, Henderson,
Ducie and Oeno Islands
Australia Germany Poland  
the Azores Greece * Portugal  
Austria Greenland Reunion  
The Bahamas Grenada San Marino  
Barbados Guadeloupe Seychelles  
Belgium Hong Kong Singapore *  
Bermuda Hungary Slovakia  
Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Iceland Slovenia  
British Antarctic Territory Ireland South Korea  
British Indian Ocean Territory the Isle of Man South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands  
British Virgin Islands Italy Spain  
Brunei Jamaica St Barthélemy  
Cayman Islands Japan St Helena, Ascension
and Tristan da Cunha
the Channel Islands Latvia St Kitts and Nevis  
Cuba Liechtenstein St Lucia  
Croatia Lithuania St Pierre and Miquelon  
Curaçao Luxembourg St Vincent and the Grenadines  
Cyprus Macao (Macau) Switzerland  
Czech Republic Madeira


Denmark Malaysia Thailand *  
Dominica Malta Trinidad and Tobago  
Estonia Mauritius Turkey  
Falkland Islands Monaco Turks and Caicos Islands  
Faroe Islands The Netherlands Vatican City State  

* Greece (except the islands of Crete, Lesvos, Mykonos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos – if you arrive in England from any of these islands after 4am 9 September 2020 you will need to self-isolate)

* Singapore (if you arrived in England from Singapore before 4am 19 September 2020 you will need to self-isolate)

* Thailand (if you arrived in England from Singapore before 4am 19 September 2020 you will need to self-isolate)

Lexis School of English